My new buddies

Costa Rica 684

This is Sally, Emily, Judy, and Toni along with me and the wife. I met them last month whilst on vacation in Costa Rica. They are native Texans. They “sure nuff” are, too. it has been a while since I last heard a real Texan accent and these four gals had it down pat! They are what I call, classic Texan women. They had the demeanor and drawl so typical (and endearing) of Texan women, along with just a touch of orneriness that transported me back to Amarillo and the Texas Panhandle where I grew up. I fell in love with all four of them! One is a pawnbroker, one a business manager,  another is a music teacher, and one an antique dealer. ALL of them are, “good ole gals!”

For the short spell I was with them, I was reminded of my days on the Panhandle so many years ago. It has been a long time since I lived there but a big chunk of my heart remains on the prairie and its wonderful memories. These four gals brought all those memories back. I am grateful. Ya’ll take care!

Leave a comment